The CANV Team

Icon Heading

Drene Johnson

Executive Director

Todd Clanton

Accounts Payable

Beth Ragadio

Account II

Gurvinder Malhi

Finance Director

Artemisa Medina

Administrative Coordinator 

Lisa DeRose-Hernandez

Program Director - Meals On Wheels

Kathy Peebles

Program Director - CANV Kids

Board of Directors

Icon Heading

The Community Action of Napa Valley Board of Directors is a tripartite board made up in equal parts from members of: the Business Community; the Public Sector; and people from or representing Napa’s low income population. Our 2018 Board of Directors are:

Low Income Representatives

  • Jill E. Barwick, Barwick Law Firm
  • Pastor Timothy Bledsoe – Board Chair
  • Jenna Bolyarde
  • Marty Devitt – Board Secretary
  • Royce Howell

Public Sector Representatives

  • Leon Garcia – Mayor, City of American Canyon
  • Doug Hawker – Board Vice Chair – County of Napa
  • Jim Jones – Attorney, James V. Jones Law Offices

Private Sector Representatives

  • Eric Gonzales – Merrill Lynch Wealth Management
  • Robert Freed – SummerHill Housing Group
  • Lindsay Jones – Redwood Credit Union
  • Robert Orr – Robert Orr Properties
  • Phil Rapp – Board Treasurer – Bank of Stockton